Broadway Revival

So yesterday while I flipping through my September issue of Essence magazine while working out, I came across a one-page article about India Aire starring in a revivial of Ntozake Shange’s “For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When the Rainbow is Enuf.” I was so thrilled I damn near fell off the machine.  I personally have not read the book, but I have heard how inspiriting it is, and what I have read from Ntozake I have loved.  She is phenomenal.  I think I am going to grab a copy of this book from amazon the next time I purchase a book.  I have to keep an eye on this production because I absolutely  have to see this. I really wanted to catch the all black revival of Cat on a Hot Tin Roof but I missed it, so if I miss this I will kill someone.  I tried to google information, but couldn’t find any information dated after July 30.  All the information said that India Aire’s debut will be post-poned due to lack of funding.. I am praying that this comes to Broadway or off-broadway because I need this in my life.  For those who don’t know, “For Colored girls…” was First produced off-broadway, the play soon moved onto Broadway at the Booth Theatre and won a number of awards, including the Obie Award,  Outer Critics Award  and the AUDELCO Award.

how we live / is important business
latin night only monday
is contagious / dangerous
let us be ourselves / every day”

Leave a comment

"FYI... I'm dope"

History!

August 2008
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31